The Research Alliance includes industry and academia experts in assessment, curriculum, K-12 education policy, and post-secondary issues who advise the Coordination Direction Team (CDT), Pearson, and Achieve on all aspects of the ADP Algebra I and Algebra II End-of-Course Exams. The Alliance meets several times a year and responds to an agenda developed by all parties. The Research Alliance members are as follows:

- Dr. Eva Baker, Co-Director, UCLA Center for the Study of Evaluation (CSE)/National Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST)
- Dr. David Bressoud, DeWitt Wallace Professor & Chair Mathematics and Computer Science, Macalester College
- Dr. Wayne J. Camara, Vice President, Research & Analysis, College Board
- Dr. Francis (Skip) Fennell, Professor of Education, McDaniel College
- Mr. Allison Jones, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs, Student Academic Support, Office of the Chancellor, The California State University
- Mr. Stan Jones, President, National Consortium for College Completion
- Dr. Henry (Hank) Kepner, Professor, Mathematics Education, Department of Curriculum
 & Instruction and Mathematical Sciences, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
- Dr. Robert Linn, Co-Director, CRESST, University of Colorado at Boulder
- Dr. Bernard Madison, Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Arkansas
- Dr. Andrew C. Porter, Dean, University of Pennsylvania, Graduate School of Education
- Dr. William Schmidt, University Distinguished Professor, Third International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS), Michigan State University
- Dr. James Sellers, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Mathematics, Penn State University
- Dr. Sharif Shakrani, Co-Director, Education Policy Center, Michigan State University
- Dr. David S. Spence, President, Southern Regional Education Board
- Dr. Uri Treisman, Director, Charles A. Dana Center
- Dr. Jon S. Twing, Senior Vice President, Test, Measurement & Research Services, Pearson

For more information about this committee please contact Laura Slover at lslover@achieve.org.